30.

April 15, 2010 at 3:55 pm 2 comments

30 is the number on my new test strip canisters. Guess what, I FORGOT TO CHECK THE CODE, and change it, and wiped out an entire canister of test strips. Now I have no idea what my BG numbers really were. Sigh. 😦

Good news is, I don’t think they’re THAAAAT far off from what I’ve been seeing with my incorrectly coded tests. All 25 of them! Anyway time to take a 3-hour post exercise reading and find out how badly I’m crashing. Toodles.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My heart is flutterin’!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ZoeSotet  |  April 16, 2010 at 1:32 am

    What sort of meter do you use?
    My accu check performa doesn’t let me use the strips unless I insert the (physical) code chip.

    Relax though, I don’t think the code makes much difference.

    Reply
    • 2. Daena  |  April 16, 2010 at 12:43 pm

      I use a OneTouch Ultra meter. It was cheap when I got it because the hospital’s diabetes clinic gave me a discount coupon. I usually remember to check the code but have been so busy this week with several things to clear at uni that I forgot to do so! It doesn’t make a marked difference though. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diabetes 365


