Perfect morning.

April 23, 2010 at 4:27 am 4 comments

The sun is shining, I didn’t sleep in till 11am as I am quite capable of and despite a near-blood sugar fiasco last night thanks to an hour-long aerobics (torture) class and my ongoing issue with a post-exercise spike, I woke up to see this beautiful number on my meter. Yay! It’s my lowest fasting number to date, ever since I restarted my diabetes care regime.

Perfect morning.
Awesome possum!

Mornings are so much better when you wake up with a nice number and it sets your day right. Makes me feel a little bit invincible! The exercise and moderate-low carbing has helped heaps and continuing this is the best thing to do.

So excuse me while I go test my BG, finish a French worksheet (final on Monday, yikes) and go for a swim to relieve the tension in my aching muscles. Hop

Entry filed under: Blood Sugar Control, D-related musings, Photos.

Kitchen adventures #1 What shall it be?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zoe  |  April 23, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Yay!
    That is a beautiful number!

    I find my whole day is ruined if I wake up with a high number. I’ll be on a roller coaster of ups and downs all day. I try to see every day as a fresh start though.

    Reply
    • 2. Daena  |  April 23, 2010 at 10:55 am

      Yeah me too! I hate roller coaster BGs, although mine is pretty stable now and I’ve been able to discern its normal behaviour throughout the day.

      Reply
  • 3. Hannah  |  April 25, 2010 at 7:45 am

    wah… sui number!! can buy 4D d… hehehehe… no no this one is 2D… hehehehe

    now i need my number to be that more constant… =)

    Reply
  • 4. Daena  |  April 25, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    LOL I can buy 4D with that. Just take 2 morning’s readings. 5253 or something like that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diabetes 365


