Menu planning.

April 26, 2010 at 4:58 pm 1 comment

Way in advance, I’ve decided to cook for mother’s day. Well I want to go on a weekend trip with some buddies so I’ve decided without consulting anyone else that we’ll celebrate Mother’s Day on the Friday instead of the Sunday and since I’ll be the only one in, I’ll play in the kitchen. I have to cook something I can eat as well. Which means healthy food for all! They’ll have carbs, but I won’t. Here’s my planned menu if you’re interested.

Mesclun salad with cherry tomatoes & garlic balsamic dressing.

Lemon salmon (sans minted peas)

Roasted veggies. For now I plan to use mushrooms, peppers, sweet potatoes, eggplant and asparagus.

Fruit salad with lime & mint dressing, served with Greek yoghurt.

I like special occasions because they revolve around food. Yes, I love food. But I think it’s high time I start approaching such occasions differently. Anyway, eating healthy is good for everyone !

Entry filed under: Food Glorious Food.

The Plan.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Diabetes 365


